MONROVIA LIBERIA -One of Liberia’s biggest entertainment platforms, Tunes Liberia has officially released the nominations for the upcoming Tunes Liberia Music Awards-2020 show slated for February 22, 2020.

he nominations, which feature 20 categories, range from Artist of the Year, Song of the year, Best new artists, Gospel Artists of the year, Best International (Diaspora) Artiste, etc.
The release of the nomination will open the voting process to the public.

According to Tunes Liberia, CEO Elvis Juasemai, the voting process begins today January 15 and ends February 15 2020.

“We want to give the public enough time to vote their favorite artists,” he said. “This ensures a process of fairness and transparency in the conduct of the award.” He added that Tunes Liberia is also partnering with major corporate entities in order to make the award a success.

There is going to be a Orange SMS voting for Four (4) categories Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, Best New Artist, & Female Artist of the Year from first week in February.

Thanks to the Fans, Influencers, DJ’s and the whole industry for helping us to come up with this nomination list. PS: Online Voting starts from Wednesday January 15 to February 15, 2020.

Artist of the Year
CIC Bucky Raw, Eric Geso, Kizzy W., Stunna Kobazzie,

Song of the Year
CIC – Big Papa, Kizzy W – Promise, D12 – Born To Win, Eric Geso – We Will Marry, Boifatty – Ragga,
Mr. Parbai – Da Love O.

Afropop Artist
CIC Kobazzie, Eric Geso, Teddyride Jaredo
T Floyd.

Best New Artist
J Zyno, L’Drez Mr. Parbai, Boifatty Dickson, J Flow.

RnB/Soul Vocalist
CJay, Kizzy W, PCK, J Slught, Stunna, Soul Smiter

HipHop Artist of the Year
CO.Z, Tito Gee, Lib Foreign, CNote, Geno, Speedo’o

HipCo Artist of the Artist
JB D’General, Christoph, Pascal, Mc Caro, L Frankie, Amaze

Gospel Artist
Kanvee G. Adams, Semah G. Weifur, Paul Harding, Moses Swaray, Bernice Blackie, David Mell

Traditional/Gbema Artist of the Year
KZeeBigName, Fullest4, CasiMoney, Friday the Cellphone Man, Milton Klechee

Best DJ,

DJ Nelly, Spesh D’DJ, DJ Jamz, DJ AsAboy, DJ 2Much

Best Producer
Flexxzbeat, Kizzy W., Duke Blac, KellzBeat, Lil Jay, Dr. LuBeatz

Reggae/Dancehall Artist of the Year
Nasseman, BeenieKing BS2, CanC, Baka Ex, Millionaire

International /Diaspora Artist
AG Da Profit, Mai Myers D12, Ali, Tamba Hali, Foreign Ward

Best Female Artist
Da Vero, Faithvonic, Pillz, MC Caro, Baroe, CanC

Best Album/Mixtape Compilation
“Krykay 1 Album” – Barsee “1994 – The Throne” – CIC, “Aziooo” – Eric Geso, “Team Nuchie EP “ – Nuchie Meek, “Josephine” – J Flow.

Best Collaboration
“Quick Quick “- Da Vero &Jaredo, “Mine” – T Floyd Feat. J Slught, Monday Ma – L Drez Feat. CIC, “Normal Day “– Angel Michael Feat,  Christoph, “Post for the Photo” – Colorful x Takun J &KpokoloKpakala “Bounce Remix” – Kobazzie Feat. Davido.

Comedian of the Year
Angel Michael, Joseph Dean (Cousin Mae), Ezy Pain, Dom Worry, Mary Love, Future Doe.

Video of the Year
Thank You” Bucky Raw Feat. Stunna& Ice Prince, “Bounce Remix” – Kobazzie Feat. Davido, “Ur Waist” – Jaredo Feat. Kuami Eugene, “Rising Sun” – CJay& J Slught, “Problem” – Christoph, “For Life” – Stunna.

Video Director of the Year
Ush, Lorenzo Loveland, Jackie Russ, Kenzo, Proxi Kojo, Lolly Ox.

Trapco Artist of the Year
Bucky Raw, Mazee Blanco, BarseKiloda, Nuchie Meek, Revoluxon, Nasty D

Top of Form


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here