Temple of Justice Capitol Hill Liberia

MONROVIA,LIBERIA (Fabine KwiahReports)-Chief Justice Francis Korkpor has made changes ahead of the February Term of Court affecting Criminal Court ‘C’, as well as the 10th, 11th and 16th Judicial Courts across the Country.

Judge Yamie Gbeisay returns at Criminal Court ‘C’, while Judge Nancy Sammy who was judge at Criminal Court ‘C’ goes to the 11th Judicial Court in Bomi County.

Grand Cape Mount County Resident Judge Ousman Feika goes to the 16th Judicial Circuit Court in Gbarpolu County, thereby allowing Judge Zuballah Kiziku to resume in Cape Mount County. Judge Blamo Dixon then leaves Grand Kru County for the 10th Judicial Circuit Court in Lofa County.

Judges Roosevelt Willie at Criminal Court ‘A’, Ceaineh Clinton-Johnson, Criminal Court ‘B’ AND Serena Garlawulo at Rape Court, Criminal Court ‘E’ are retained.

The changes by the Chief Justice are consistent with Chapter 3.9 of the Judiciary Law of Liberia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here