President George Manneh Weah

Monrovia, Liberia – President George Manneh Weah, has appointed and commissioned five commissioners of the National Election Commission (NEC).

Those commissioned today, April 9, 2020 were Davidetta Browne Lansanah (co-chair), Cllr. Ernestine Morgan-Awar (member), and Floyd Sayor (member).

Others are Barsee Kpankpa (member) and Josephine Kou Gaye (member).

The commissioners were nominated on March 21, 2020 by the Liberian Chief Executive and subsequently confirmed by the Liberian Senate in keeping with the constitution of Liberia.

Meanwhile, President Weah has appointed NEC’s Co-chairman, Davidetta Browne Lansanah to act as chairman of the National Election Commission till further notice.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here