President George M. Weah

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-President George Weah has appointed one-hundred-seventy-three Associate Magistrates throughout Liberia.

The appointment of the magistrates is based on recommendation of the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Liberia, Francis Korkpor.

Chief Justice Korkpor’s recommendation is consistent with Chapter 7, Section 7.5 of the Judiciary Law of Liberia.

An Executive Mansion release issued November 4,2020, quotes President Weah as saying the Associate Magistrates appointed are graduates from the James A.A. Pierre Judicial Institute and Professional Magistrates Training Program.

According to the release, eighteen magistrates were appointed in Maryland County, eleven in Margibi County, and in Grand Gedeh County eleven.

Grand Cape Mount County eight, Bomi County three, Grand Bassa County fifteen, while Sinoe, Montserrado, Lofa and Bong Counties sixteen each, among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here