NEC Chairperson Davidetta Browne- Lansanah

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-Voting failed to take place in some parts of Nimba, Grand Gedeh and Gbarpolu Counties, on Election Day.

The National Elections Commission (NEC) Chairperson, Davidetta Browne-Lansanah is, however, calling on voters in affected areas to remain calm.

Madam Browne-Lansanah said:” The Commission is working to ensure voters in parts of the three counties exercise their constitutional rights.”

She named the polling centers in Upper Nimba County as Electoral District Two, at Taipa Public School and Electoral Two, at Gayee Public School.

The NEC Chairperson also named the polling centers in Gbarpolu County as Electoral District Three, at Normon-da-tundo Town Hall, and in Grand Gedeh County, Electoral District Three, at Bargblor Public School.

Madam Browne-Lansanah said:” At the center in Gbarpolu County, the ballot box was seized by a Town Chief, while at the two centers in Upper Nimba County had no polling staff.”

Speaking Wednesday, December 9, 2020, in Monrovia, Madam Browne-Lansanah said:” At the polling center in Grand Gedeh County, residents were told by some citizens not to vote, because the ballot was marked for different County.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here