Liberia’s Chief Justice releases Assignment for Circuit Court Judges for February Term

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Liberia, Francis Korkpor, has released his February Term assignment for Circuit Court judges affecting the3rd,11th, 13th and 16th Judicial Circuit Courts as well as Criminal Court ‘D’.

Chief Justice Korkpor on Tuesday, February 2, 2021, transferred the 11th Judicial Circuit Court Resident Judge, Ciapha Carey, to the 16th Judicial Circuit Court in Gbarpolu County.

Judge Kennedy Peabody replaced Judge Carey, while Judge Nelson Tokpa leaves the 3rd Judicial Circuit Court to replace Judge Sikajepo Wollor’s at Criminal Court ‘D’.

Judge Koiboi Nuta is now assigned at the 13th Judicial Circuit Court in Margibi County, Judges Joe Barcon and Ousman Feika returned to 2nd and 5th Judicial Circuit Courts in Grand Bassa and Grand Cape Mount Counties, respectively.

Justice Korkpor has retained Justice Roosevelt Willie, Ceaineh Clinton-Johnson, Blamo Dixon and Serena Garlawulo for the third time, at Criminal Courts A, B, C and E.

Judge Mardea Chenoweth and Peter Gbeneweleh were excluded from the February plan, while Judge Yamie Gbeisey returned to the Civil Law Court for the February Term.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here