Pres. Weah mediates in Sinoe County Legislative Caucus’s dispute

MONROVIA, LIBERIA-President George Weah has made several appointments affecting Government ministries and agencies.

At the National Human Rights Commission, President Weah appointed Cllr. Dempster Brown as Chairperson, Atty. Pela Boker Wilson, Cllr. Charles Kear Harris, Atty. Mohammed Fahnbulleh and Mr. Pindarous Allison as Commissioners.

The Liberian Leader also appointed Dr. Michael Slawon, Director General at the National Commission on Higher Education, while Mr. Reginald Nagbe was appointed Director General at the Liberia National Lotteries.

President Weah also appointed Angel Banda, Assistant Minister for Small Business at the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, while Ruth Baryogar was appointed Assistant Minister for Manpower Development at the Ministry of Labor.

Mr. Garwa Jackson was appointed Auditor General of the General Auditing Commission, replacing Madam Yousador Gaye, while Dave Zackely was appointed Deputy Director General at the Liberia Drug Enforcement Agency (LDEA).

The Liberian Leader then made three appointments at the Liberia Broadcasting System (LBS), making Madam Tetee Gebro as Deputy Director General for Administration, with Sobor George replacing her as Deputy Director General for Broadcasting and Media Services.

Others include Mr. Jallah Grayfield, Deputy Director General for Public Affairs, and Mr. Tapenty Young as Deputy Director General for Technical Operations.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here